Prep your Radio DJ voice

Alex Volcano asked me to help spread the word, they need some new talent on 99.3 radio station. This was her message:

LADIES: BETWEEN the ages 18-30 LISTEN UP! we will be having auditions for radio dj or co-host…ENGLISH SPEAKING… for the station 99.3 ..we are a BILINGUAL station with a format of 60% in English and 40% in Spanish!! message me so we can set up a demo test! ♥

So I asked if someone with as many grey hair as I have can apply, she nicely pointed me to other time slots and said she didn’t imagine me to be that old – ha! Technically the station is from Nuevo Laredo, Tamps., Mexico so different rules apply for restrictions.

If so inclined, shoot Alex Cano and email at alexvolcano993 at yahoo dot com (don’t want her to get more spam so I spelled it out).

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Prep your Radio DJ voice

  1. Anonymous says:

    ❤ YOU ARE THE BEST ❤ 🙂

Leave a comment