LITE puts on RENT

The production will be for mature audiences, of course (a trend for a few years now since LITE has taken on heavier and larger productions), but the LITE production folks are ready to bring you an outstanding musical show starting August 5th and running weekends through the 14th.

RENT is not to be missed – unless you are planning to go to Atlanta for a training 😛 – at the Center for the Arts. Check out their just released teaser trailer:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

And… the cast… YAY!

Photo from Facebook page for LITE productions taken by Armando X. Lopez

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to LITE puts on RENT

  1. El Despiste says:

    This is show that can’t be missed…

  2. Gabriel Castillo says:

    Great cast great crew great director . Don’t miss it!

  3. stxparrothead says:

    I thought we missed it! Glad my dates were wrong 🙂 What are the showtimes? Sorry- my PC is acting up, so limited internet right now, otherwise -I’d search for it…

    • Que Fregados says:

      Oops – sorry I just saw your message. Well, today (Sunday, August 7th at 3pm). There is also next week – Fri & Sat is at 8pm, I think and Sunday at 3pm. I am going to the one today :). I know they worked really hard so I imagine it will be spectacular!

Leave a comment