New local blogs to watch

A short blog post to send a shout out to one of the newest blogger in Laredo, Marketing Mix (looking for new name suggestions, by the way).

Juan Jesus Garza describes his blog as:

The Marketing Mix was created so that people will have somewhere to communicate what they know and have experienced in the world of marketing. Marketing is all around us and the different marketing strategies, tactics, ideas, and information are important to the success of any company or person. How we are able to communicate our ideas and feelings is tied in to marketing and I hope that this serves as a valuable marketing tool and information location that will help you succeed in your life.

While the Marketing Mix is jam-packed with information, the latest post being about the Pinterest craze (which I am still getting the hang of) being like NASCAR, another blog appears with a simpler, aesthetically pleasing look. I don’t usually highlight photography or video blogs but I really liked the images and ease in following The Days Light.

I instantly recognized Pepe Jimenez’s photo. He describes his blog as follows:

Simple, modern ideas with a clean fresh approach. That is how I would describe my shooting preference. Hi and welcome to my blog “The Days Light” where everything I consider a part of my life is placed up here on this nice white canvas for you and the rest of the world to see. Whatever your interest even if not photography, I hope my images bring a sense of feeling and emotion to your daily thoughts. This blog is simple as is the imagery. Clean, crisp and in harmony with the square. Four corners, four sides. Simple enough because life is already complicated.

*enjoy

Enjoy indeed :).

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New local blogs to watch

  1. Tricia says:

    Great!!!! I asnt heard of The Days Light! You’re such a supportive blogger! I remember getting my little one started and you helping me along the way! Thank you!

    • Que Fregados says:

      It is so cool to see that you are not so little anymore! I just think that Laredo has so many unheard voices. I regret not highlighting the Loving Laredo blog before they disappeared. I really enjoyed it while it lasted and hope that other people are willing to overcome their fears and make some time to write.

  2. Tricia says:

    Sorry for the typo. iPad. Ugh. Asnt should be”hadn’t”…..

  3. Thanks so much for the support. I really appreciate it and I think that The Days Light posting really gives me something to think about. Thanks again 🙂

Leave a Reply

