Jay Jay Trejo laid to rest

The family of Jay Jay Trejo has asked that I share his wake and funeral information. Mr. Juan Jose Trejo II and 8 other United South High School students were traveling on Loop 20 and Ben Cha Road when they crashed. We at Que Fregados offer our condolences to the family and friends and wish the speedy recovery of all those injured.

Snapshot of HillsideFuneral.com obituary


Deeply affected was his close friend, Alyssa, who has offered some of her photos of the memories they had together. His extended family is also preparing a statement to share with readers. He was known as Super Jay for his love of all things Superman. A page has been created for him on Facebook.

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Jay Jay Trejo laid to rest

  1. Anonymous says:

    To the Trejo family I offer my heartfelt condolences and pray that god provides you the strength to endure such pain. I am the mother of two teen boys, one who plays football for United High School and they too offer my sentiments. As I heard the news of this tragic accident I was heartbroken to hear of your son. I have read articles that describes what a wonderful person your son was. I am certain you are very proud of what a fine young man he was. I wanted to share that I have a close friend who lost her son tragically just a few years ago. Her son was in his teens when he died tragically in a car accident. I was able to see the pain and strength they showed during their difficult moments. I wanted to share this because I wanted to give you hope that while you will never forget your son, you will survive this with time. Again, my prayers are with you.

  2. Peter says:

    To the family of trejo my deepest heartfelt to you. Hope who ever responsible for your lost could be resolved. To all of you stand strong stay strong. Is what trejo would what for you all to do. I know how hard it could be on a lost like yours. I haven’t lost one of my own. But closed in off on not seeing my kids not because i don’t but because my ex wife taken my rights on her own ways on me not seeing my kids. After my ex taken my kids into deep into mexico on leaving a saying for me to know by my daughter that my daughter got sexually abused by stepfather ex wife fleeing with that fking animal knowing about it and with my kids with them he to me is quietly till proven not quietly the worst part about it is ex wife’s family covering her up on knowing where there could be at and on knowing well that animal. Have been 3 years already going for 4 years still don’t know there where abouts or okays.Did go to laredo police@ sheriff webb county@ the highest of all FBI laredo and even on risking my life on going to neuvo laredo tampamlepas mexico to Deff or Diff at family and children department and haven’t heard nothing or anything been done in ether sides of the border. I’m worried missing them very much. Is like me have lost my own kids. Once again my deepest heart felt with you all of family of Trejo.

  3. Lisa C says:

    Deepest condolences to the family and friends touched by this special young man. Please know that you’re in the thoughts and prayers of the community – even those of is who do not know you. Wishing you strength and peace.

  4. ___former Panther Mentor says:

    ___another Panther has found rest in Heaven . . .

  5. Ed says:

    To the Trejo family,

    My deepest regret for your loss. Even though I know that words are not enough to heal, understand that, in passing, we are only making our way back home. J.J. is now by His side along with all those who have gone ahead to prepare a place in heaven for us. They are all waiting for the joyous time when we shall all reunite. May the Lord grant you and yours strength and peace.

    With profound sorrow,

  6. BB says:

    He will be forever in our hearts.

  7. Anonymous says:

    every couple of years there is an accident like this that involves over zealous types that have succumb to the ailment of “it’s never gonna happen to me”, most of us find this out some other way. to those who find out this way, it’s hard indeed. but perhaps it’s time to get back to solid rules for kids who are in the spotlight and are given too much leeway. maybe pulling back the reins on some of these teens who are given way too much, much too soon suffer the ultimate loss in the end. sad. may his soul find everlasting peace. 😦

    • Anonymous says:

      I FULLY understand what you are saying, BUT, it a matter of timing and this is NOT the time for the “soap box”. I also hope that his passing is not in vain and that there is a positive outcome from this regretful tragedy. R. I. P. Super J.

    • lindamabry28 says:

      Hey just FYI he was a innocent passenger seating on the back while another person was to busy looking at herself in the mirror and on the phone

  8. Pingback: Vigil for Jay Jay | Que Fregados

  9. Jerry says:

    i went to ushs and played football breifly he is a great guy my sorrow and upmost respect go to him and his family he will be missed.

  10. Anonymous says:

    srry for ur loss

Leave a Reply

