‘On’ta la Fregada??

My apologies to the South Texas Food Bank’s Empty Bowls event where I had promised to volunteer this past Thursday. Apologies to the benefit for El Nopal to raise funds to buy a tortilla press. I love your quesadillas made with nopal (cactus). Apologies if I owed your work of some sort.

Let’s just say that I was glad I still had my walker around. Most of my adult life, which is really most of my life, I have been independent – translate to alone. No worries, I am not going to lecture on not being to proud to ask for help or on always having a network of friends when your family is so far away. You should already know that.

Just letting you know why I haven’t and won’t be writing for a bit. Unless something strikes my fancy and I can write it from my phone. Lucky for me, El Partner arrived from his out-of-town trip and he has been feeding me grapes and yes, they are peeled. Ok, ok, that is only in my dreams but he can help me get up and tend to the basics while I heal.

Oh, AND, he can draw me a salt & baking soda bath and help me in & out of the tub. I thought the bubbles might also help :P.

One of these days, I may even tell you about other adventures in healing I’ve had. But if you have any ideas of great posts you have rolling around in your head, let me know. Hasta later.

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to ‘On’ta la Fregada??

  1. stxparrothead says:

    Take care, get rest & make sure someone spoils you as you recover!

  2. Edith says:

    Get well soon! Your pictures and stories always make my day! I will miss them but your health comes first ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. MaryHelen says:

    Sure do hope you’ll recover swiftly but don’t rush it! We’ll wait for you to mend. Can I bring you anything? What is your favorite paleta flavor? :9

  4. Lisa C says:

    I hope you recover quickly. Take good care.

  5. carolyn Leyendecker says:

    If you need anything call us

  6. YayaOrchid says:

    Prayers going out for you! May the Lord heal you and restore you. Your writing is always so fun to read.

  7. Ed says:

    QF, may the Lord restore you to good health. Takereate and I look forward to reading from you soon.

  8. Tom Wade says:

    Watch that exposed foot bathtub thing…..no telling if the city is watching.

  9. rick78 says:

    Some TLC will do the trick ๐Ÿ™‚ !

Leave a Reply

