Do I want to be a movie extra or dance until it rains??

Considering that my contract will soon be up and I will be very very unemployed, maybe the movie industry will take me in … if they are looking for a bag lady as an extra :P.

I saw a the following posting and lists Laredo, Texas as its target area:

Being the skeptic that I am, I do a little search and come up with the following from the Complaints Board:

There are many other sites that talk about the scam that it is; out of Moldova in the former Soviet Republic. Interesting… so I called. Sure enough, they asked for my Visa or Mastercard for a $1.90 lifetime enrollment to be a movie extra. I said, no thanks.

So instead of playing a part in a crowd, come be an actual crowd!! I saw this posting on facebook that made me smile:

My friend at Guerra Communications tells me that they are going to join in with their giant boombox to join the crazies coming out to dance with their face paint on, bongo drums & noisemakers and outrageous gear. It sounds like Laredo’s first possible flash mob. Hmmmm… if that is the case, make sure you tweet, email, or pass it on.

Let’s hope their efforts work and it rains – but more than likely, it will just be a crowd of anti-canícula people having fun while dancing, ha!

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Do I want to be a movie extra or dance until it rains??

  1. Ed says:

    After we have this Flash Mob moment, we better pray that we won’t need FEMA’s Flash Flood crew to dig us out. LOL!!!

  2. MaryHelen says:

    Why oh why couldn’t they have planned this at 12 midnight instead of 12 noon with the horrendous blazing sun! We may have to bring our own “rain” to cool us off!

    • Que Fregados says:

      I will be going MH but if it were midnight… uh, heck no!! In the dark, with folks who have probably imbibed, without permission and surrounded by border patrol… uh, no thanks. Noon will make it fun for kids to come be nuts for only 15 minutes!!

Leave a Reply

