DeLaredo highlights haul vlogger from Laredo

Props to the DeLaredo blog for showcasing Laredo’s own haul video channel! Or more appropriately, props to MaKeUpJunKiiE18‘s YouTube Channel.

Some of you may be away of the “haul” trend started a few years ago. This is a link to a random article on the trend where young girls showcase their shopping sprees and savvy.

After watching MakeUpJunkiiE18’s (aka Jennifer) example, I thought about doing my own haul video. Then I thought, nah… 1) I am a viejita and, 2) My haul would consist of tinted lip balm and mascara – with a dash of perfume that smells like the springs of Ireland. I somehow missed the girly genes but inherited some outright nerdy ones. My biggest expense has always been shampoo, especially when I first got to Laredo since I was known for hair down to my butt and 3Xs as thick as a normal person’s. Trust me, my trenza was not too glamorous.

Jennifer has plenty of recommendations for you, though, and DeLaredo even took the extra step of interviewing her – alright!! Check out what he learned about Jennifer and her channel on this link.

I especially like this response:

3) What kind of response have you had with your videos on Youtube?
When i first started with my videos i had alot of negative comments saying that i sucked, to get a life, etc. and to be honest it did hurt to read all that. But with time i got so annoyed and just blew it off. Every person that left a mean and rude comment i would delete their comment and block them. I wasn’t going to allow any negativity on my channel.

You go, grrrl! I get some not so great emails every now and then but as the saying goes, “no soy monedita de oro para caerles bien a todos.” (I’m not a gold coin to be liked by everyone).

Make-up may not be my thing but she had the courage to voice her opinions and takes the time to share them. There are not that many people like that in Laredo but I really wish there were. Sigh. Knowing that doesn’t help the deep funk I am in. Ay Laredo.

Keep an eye out for this channel and her blog – it may lead Jennifer to other things :).

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DeLaredo highlights haul vlogger from Laredo

  1. YayaOrchid says:

    Thanks for sharing. I love her video. She is such a positive and outgoing girl. I think I’ll subscribe to her channel. 🙂

  2. Hey GB sent me a message about the blog you wrote about me and i just wanted to say THANK YOU and i really appreciate it=)))) Im glad you like my channel.

Leave a Reply

