Average Laredo

My doctor rocks (He was the only thing not average today)! He just moved offices and is now at the Laredo Medical Center on Saunders/Highway 59. There was no talk about the Abe Martinez scandal and how life at the hospital is, just about my health and his view – how average I am and how average his new view is… just average chit-chat.

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Average Laredo

  1. MaryHelen says:

    🙂

  2. Gretchen says:

    This was hilarious, V! I spent quite a bit of time looking out at that view. I was in the hospital after having had a baby with a room overlooking that view and and then my kids pediatrician is on that top floor also. It is often a long wait in the examining room there for the doctor and we play “what do we see….?” And I always get a laugh that we can see the cemetary from the hospital.

  3. daisy says:

    I grew up a block from cemetery here and had a second story bedroom that overlooked the cemetery so this doesn’t even phase me. Frankly i was trying to see what this blog entry was all about.

Leave a Reply

