What a bargain!!

So what can’t-pass-up sale did you find this past Memorial Day weekend?? Find a great mattress?? Maybe a bargain basement new car?

Lucky for me, I do all my shopping in downtown Laredo and found just what I was looking for. Now let’s see if I might have a little fregadito coming my way…

Photo shot in one of the many CHANGARROS in downtown Laredo, Texas

Screenshot of eHow's stupid entry on faking a pregnancy test - not cool

Just to be sure this was actually a good deal, I did a search on the cost of pregnancy tests.

Little did I know eHow (which I sometimes peruse when I need help fixing stuff around the house) has instructions on how to fake a pregnancy test.

Please! ¿Que mensadas son esas? grow up and tell it like it is and not like you want it to be. So stupid.

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What a bargain!!

  1. Bordertown Blues says:

    Ha ha. I wonder how old those tests really are?

  2. Keyrose says:

    Those pregnancy tests do have an expiration date. Ladies, please check the date before you buy one. That’s a tip from LMIB.

    A test at HEB will run you around $15. But you can get one at the dollar store for, surprise surprise, $1.

  3. daisy says:

    next to the duracells…baaahaaahaaa

Leave a Reply

