Goodbye, Laredo Books & More

March 28, 2011 will mark the closing of Laredo Books and More. To those that have supported us throughout the past year, thank you. My partner (not El Partner) Mary has gone on to the more corporate stable but not as much fun, cookie-cutter, Books-A-Million. I am sorry to see her move from business owner to employee but such is life. I’ve learned a bunch this past year and read enough about “the industry” to know it is not for me. I have other fish to fry. ¡A ver donde me encuentran!

New books are still 40% off but there isn’t much left. Stop in anyway and say hello before we close for good.

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Goodbye, Laredo Books & More

  1. MaryHelen says:

    Totally feel bad that I never made it to the public library. 😦 Each week, I had good intentions to go visit you and one thing or another kept me away — either a car problem, or a family commitment, doesn’t matter, it kept me away and I’m sorry that I never made it out there.

    Wishing you the very best in your next venture!

  2. kbinldo says:

    You mean tomorrow? Sorry things didn’t work out with Books & More. I liked stopping in there & buying stuff.

  3. Pingback: We Do, Too, Read in Laredo- A Book Festival, A New Kids’ Store and More | critters and crayons

Leave a Reply

