Missing United H.S. sophomore

A new Facebook group called “Have you seen her?” has been created for missing student, Yazandra Garza. This is the description:

Her name is Yazandra Garza (yazzi)
been MISSING since May 9 (Monday) after school (United High School).
Approximately 4´9″
Brown eyes
Dark Brown Hair
Approximately 95 Lbs.

I have emailed for verification and contact information and have not yet heard back. I’m always suspicious of posts like this but it seems as if there are relatives and friends who are commenting about her, so I hope it is not a hoax. I hadn’t heard anything in the mainstream media either – we shall see. It could be the case of a runaway or something simple but just in case…

The only contact available is what is on the FB group:

Porfavor si alguien la a visto o sabe algo de ella “por mas minimo que sea” haganmelo saber, su Familia i todos los que la apreciamos estamos preocupadisimos por el echo de nisiquiera saber si esta bien, o si esta con alguien.. Cualquier informacion ayudara. Para mas informacion hablenme a mi cel : (956)635-85-14 o a mi Nextel : 52*15*34096 o solamente dejen un comment o inbox.. Muchas Gracias

UPDATE 9:50pm – More photos:

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Missing United H.S. sophomore

  1. Tati says:

    She’s alex’s friend… My daughter said that her empty back pack was found near a ditch by convergy’s… I’ve encouraged her to make flyers and pass them out ( w family’s consent, of course)… My Alex is devastated… My heart breaks for her family

    • Yazzi's MoM says:

      Tati, we would like to know who found her back pack acording the Inv. Martines for LDO PD they are not aware of such thing….. please advise us what you know

      Thank you.
      Yazzi,s MoM

      • Tati says:

        771-9671. My daughter says that it’s what kids at school were saying… I’m hoping it’s not kids gossiping. Have left mssg w investigator.
        I’ll be more than happy to pass out flyers, etc.

  2. LINDA FLORES says:

    This is my niece, if any one has seen her or has any information please feel free to contact me (956) 220-8758

  3. a friend...a mom says:

    My heart breaks and my stomach turns knowing it has been a week and nothing new has surfaced. I myself just found out about the situation and cannot believe it. As a mother of 3 children I would be lost, completely numb knowing that my child is nowhere to be found or that no one has seen or heard from her. My prayers go out to Yazzandra’s family. May the Lord guide you and help you to keep the faith…God is powerful and he is great. Blessings.

  4. Michelle says:

    Mother of missing girl, Yazzi, will be speaking tonight on KGNS channel 8 @ 10pm

  5. Our thoughts are with her family. We hope she’s safe.

  6. Miriam Hernandez says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family during this very dark time. Continue to be strong and have faith the Lord will guide your daughter back to you Adela. You’re her Rock, and she knows that. Have faith, don’t give up. I’m here for you. 956-754-8524. /956-728-9683.

  7. Melinda says:

    My heart goes out to u, Mom….I pray for ur baby’s safe return home. …..from Dallas /Fort Worth and abroad. …Dios los Bendiga

  8. A Mother says:

    Someone out there knows something…I hope they get the courage to speak up very soon…doing so will relieve their soul.

  9. stxparrothead says:

    Saw a post on FB that she is home & safe- Hoping it’s true!

Leave a Reply

