800,000 federal employees close to being furloughed

I wish I could tell you more about the impending government shutdown that has folks like El Partner on pins & needles. They’ve been told to prepare their timecards because they may not have work next week or be required to work and not be paid for some time. Unfortunately, those who know me know my personal schedule has been insanely busy so no comment on the federal budget other than I am bracing myself along with El Partner.

I will return to writing once I can breathe again. I have a few videos I want to share with you about the Laredo Wrestling Alliance, the “Little Bend” lakes, 4 Way Test speech competitions and video I am about to take as a team from Portugal arrives to see what South Texas is all about. I’ll be hosting one of these visitors & promise I won’t tell them about the possible shut down of our government or how broke our government is. Que Fregados, verdad?

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 800,000 federal employees close to being furloughed

  1. tricia says:

    I can hardly believe the shutdown will happen…seems surreal…

  2. em! says:

    Fregadísimos! Well…..it could be worse.

  3. MaryHelen says:

    Hijole! You said it, Sister! Hope your schedule gives you some time to smell the roses. They’re really blooming along McPherson, by way of La Roca & Danny’s! 😉

    And good luck to Mr. Sergio. My husband works for the state and I’m getting kind of nervous about that. My son-in-law is in the Army and my daughter is getting very worried, enough to be looking for secondary income even though she’s 7 months pregnant and home-schooling my 4-yr-old granddaughter. Good thing they have some savings, stocks & bonds, little debt, and live a spartan life. :/

  4. rick78 says:

    May the Lord be with your daughter and son-in -law Helen because our esteemed congress and prez aren’t.

Leave a Reply

