Honest Laredoans

A shout out to the very nice unknown couple who found and turned in my purse at the Subway on San Bernardo off I-35 in Laredo. Another shout out to the crew of sandwich “artists” who held it for me until I could go back to retrieve it.

My purse was just as junkie as when I accidentally left it hanging on a chair. That is what I get for being scatterbrained and carrying too many other things. I hate purses.

Yay, honest people in Laredo and polite customer service!!

The crew that secured my purse for me, they wanted to know if I was taking a picture for Facebook 🙂

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Honest Laredoans

  1. The truth says:

    Again….

  2. ___La Chona says:

    ___did you leave a 10% tip for both the couple and the “waiting staff” ???

  3. MaryHelen says:

    You were one of the lucky ones.

    Did you see the telecast on Pro8 News a few days ago, where a customer at an auto parts store left his wallet on the counter and another guy found it, looked through it, and put it in HIS pocket? Too many bad people around!

    I guess that’s why it’s GREAT that these people were honest — they really stand out!

Leave a Reply

