New blog alert!

Reading through comments on the LaSanbe blog, I ran across a comment where someone writes:

Anonymous Anonymous said…

Great!, I just came back from the convenience store their soda fountain machine was out of Coke. The clerk simply said “Si, ya se acabo la coca”. I expected AB Barrera to fly through the window and have them changed the dispenser right then and there. Oh Well, I guess Dr. Pepper’s pretty good too.

Similar story on laredotejas.blogspot.com

Should I assume this Anonymous Anonymous is the new owner of a new Laredo blog? I went to check it out and the new Laredotejas blog was started yesterday, Tuesday November 9, 2010. Let’s hope they stick around and let’s hope they stay positive 🙂 Good luck, laredotejas!!

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to New blog alert!

  1. MaryHelen says:

    It’s great to have local bloggers to give us the flavor of Laredo, but is it too much to ask that they proofread their blogs before they hit the “Submit” button? Let’s not spread more fuel on the “illiteracy” fire!

  2. BT Blues says:

    Hijole, you gals are a tough crowd.

    I will promise to run spell check five times before I press “POST” on the next blog item I write.

    Excuse me while I go shudder in the corner.

    • Que Fregados says:

      Uh, we are “women” not gals – JUST KIDDING!!

      BTB, I will try to look for a spelling nerds anonymous group. My grammar is not all that great, so there is some hope for me.

  3. Max says:

    Muchas Gracias for the encouraging words. I will admit, I know very little about blogging so please be patient. I don’t know if you could add my blog to your blog roll. I would appreciate it very much if you would. Once again, thanks.
    P.S. Ok, I’ll proofread any entries before I hit sobmit, oops I mean submit.

  4. rick78 says:

    Relax class days are over let go of the red pen. A typo here and there or misspelling will not hurt so please put the red pen away.

Leave a Reply

