Kind bars

The things that happen when you answer questions here and there… The KIND Healthy Snacks company asked readers about a recent act of kindness they had witnessed. I answered and guess what? They chose my response and sent me a big ol’ tube filled with a sampling of all of their “healthy snack” bars.

Now, that was really kind of them BUT I pounced on those bars immediately and I write this because hijole, they were GREAT!! Yummy! I know, unkind of me to not share but they really were tasty.

They also sent me a “kinded” card to pass on a la Where’s George for dollar bills. They ask that we post a kind act given or received at www.kindedmovement.com and to link to a charity of choice – I chose the Corridor of Cruelty and Neglect (CNN story/video).

Why? Because my soon-to-be sister-in-law is an active advocate and volunteer involved with the Chicagoland Bully Breed Rescue group. Between the foster care, transporting dogs, helping the police department in dog fighting “stings” and all the other stuff she and my brother do, she talked to me about the Corrider of Cruelty and because it is on U.S. 59, she thought I could connect with them. Well, it is a bit further up on 59 near Houston but what the volunteers do, they do from the heart so I am sending my support.

There are many other organizations participating but just in case you wanted to tag on to my Kinded card, my code is basil61. I hope that doesn’t mess up the tracking they wanted to happen but I think it is more important for others to know what good people do in small ways and big.

FYI: I don’t know if any local store carries Kind snacks but if you do, try one out – yum!

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kind bars

  1. MaryHelen says:

    I’m curious to know what the story of kindness you witnessed was about. Any way to convince you to put it in your blog? 😀

    • Que Fregados says:

      In all honesty, I forgot but it had to be something short. It was a long while back and it was a facebook request so the history is already buried pages deep. For today when I registered my card I put that my neighbors brought me food :). Simple but it made me happy.

Leave a Reply

