Who’s hubristic?

I was looking up hubristic online (I look words up all the time, how else can we learn?) and noticed the ad attached to it. I thought ads were supposed to correspond to the interests of the computer user or match ad to page?? If that is so… then…

No comment or else someone starts to say I am being mean to the Mayor. For real, though, no joke, this is an untouched screen shot of the Mayor’s ad matching to HUBRIS!

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Who’s hubristic?

  1. MaryHelen says:

    So…..what does the word mean? I still don’t know if I’m “hubristic” or not. LOL!

  2. Keyrose says:

    I don’t know if I would call the mayor hubristic. He might be hubristic when he parks wherever he wants and is surprised when he gets parking tickets, but for the most part, he’s just bumbling.

  3. Sylvia says:

    Hubristic means exagerrated pride or self-confidence. I think that definition fits most politicians…..Sylvia

Leave a Reply

