double seat carts


When did these get invented? How convenient. I am sure these two seater carts have been around for some time, I just had not noticed. I am sure it helps many a shopper handle two small kids.

It is as useful as this awesome Yuma bike (drool, drool) that I spotted at the lake. I have always wanted one but my step-kids are a little too old to enjoy it with me. Someday you might see me cruising the streets of Laredo with my stuff strapped to the back of one of these bikes.


Don’t forget to strap them in!

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to double seat carts

  1. Fito says:

    Missed it
    I see a bike e a small platform…
    How does it work?

    • Que Fregados says:

      It is slightly extended with a cushioned seat for an extra rider. It is actually meant to carry bags and other items.

      I have wanted one for some time but Sergio tells me I am better off with a cargo tricycle with all the stuff I carry!

      • rick78 says:

        Tricycles are also great. I liked the opposite tricycles,cargo box in front and bicycle sear single main wheel on rear, used by N.Laredo cartoneros picking up carton boxes in downtown and through out the city.

  2. Keyrose says:

    I just saw an SUV pass by my house and the driver had a toddler on his lap. Sigh.

  3. ___chato says:

    ___you do get around, the ballpark, the lake and nuevo laredo, all in one day . . .geeee

Leave a Reply

