Make-A-Wish

This ad appeared on the local Laredo Craigslist. I thought it was touching that the wish of a very sick child is a redecorated room. It seems that most children wish for very fleeting moments of fun – like visiting Disneyland or meeting a famous person.

Maybe a group of your friends wants to help repaint this room or help Make-A-Wish by more than just giving money to buy something? Although, if you want to give money, that would be welcome by the Make-A-Wish foundation too. The contact is listed, now go make someone’s wish 🙂

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Make-A-Wish

  1. Anonymous says:

    This is pretty good. I hope someone steps up. I would just say that those “fleeting moments of fun” should not be discounted…it is their wish, usually a dying wish, as only terminally ill children are granted these wishes. If a child wants to go to Disneyland or meet Hannah Montana, who are we to say anything about that?

  2. Anonymous says:

    This is pretty good. I hope someone steps up. I would just say that those “fleeting moments of fun” should not be discounted…it is their wish, usually a dying wish, as only terminally ill children are granted these wishes. If a child wants to go to Disneyland or meet Hannah Montana, who are we to say anything about that?

  3. Alex Volcano 993 says:

    Oh my goodness, I would be willing to help! This is my email (email deleted to protect reader). Please send me more information. THANK YOU 😀 🙂

Leave a comment