Laredo’s Got Talent

I actually did watch the episode of “America’s Got Talent” in which this Laredo born and raised woman performed. Let’s just say that when I title this “Laredo’s Got Talent”, I was referring to Ric Cortez, right behind her on this Pro8News clip and local well-known jazz musician.

Just kidding – her singing for NBC was much better than what she did for the TV show but… I would be embarrassed if one of the judges offered a dollar as if a pole dancer and I ACTUALLY TOOK IT.

She dressed and sang so much better for the local media that I really do hope she does well – just a little advice: don’t take the cheap route.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Jenna Adora Somar", posted with vodpod

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Laredo’s Got Talent

  1. despeinada says:

    I saw her on Pro8 News and didn’t think she was particularly good. I am not saying she doesn’t have any talent, but she has a long way to go.

  2. stxparrothead says:

    Agreed- a very long way to go, but kudos to her. I wouldn’t be brave enough to step on that stage…

  3. que fregados says:

    Talent or not, her CD is soon to be released. I just re-read my post and boy do I have mistakes. Oh well.

  4. ___when you’ve got IT !, (el body minus the tattoes), flaunt it ! (where has she been all my life ???

  5. Juanita says:

    The 2nd most famous Laredoan! (right under La Barbie).

Leave a Reply

