Werewolves? Chups?

I saw this San Antonio story earlier this year and I was wondering about Laredo students. All good kids, I am sure but are there groups that consider themselves… werewolves? vampires? kickers? band geeks? or other dreaded beasts like … la clika de los chupacabras!

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Werewolves? Chups?

  1. rick78 says:

    Kickers , band, football, cheerleaders packs existed in my high school years as well . I was more of a free lancer and at times considered a nerd .
    This new fad will fade away in time but the first mentioned will not .

  2. Gaby says:

    I am sure that there are groups that consider themselves witches. Believe it or not, I knew of one.

    • que fregados says:

      I think I know who you are talking about – she left right before I arrived, right? She had a coven that she met with in the Laredo outskirts from what I hear. Nothing too, too unusual – just unusual for Laredo.

  3. HUH? says:

    Im sure everyone has something extra in them besides humanity… in these kids’ cases, its stupidity. “Not a discipline problem”? Im sure dog skulls just appear in kids possessions… Last time I checked, killing animals is a discipline problem. Sure the argument can be brought up that it was just one kid that did that, but these kids consider him the “alpha male” meaning they look up to him. Whats to stop these kids from repeating his act?

  4. Anonymous says:

    dam lame

Leave a Reply

