Photographers in Laredo

Who knew we had such an friendly cooperative group of photographers in Laredo? Once a month local photographers get together to practice their art and shoot a common interest area. I keep saying I am going to go and I always have a scheduling conflict. Although, some might say I am intimidated because I am a point-and-shooter, mmmmm, nah, it is scheduling conflicts.

I did ask them for comments on their Facebook group page but I guess they were all too busy taking photos. As soon as they write me back with permission to post a few of their photos, I will. It’s a good thing that blog posts are editable afterward 🙂

This previous month, they joined together to shoot on the Asmussen Stables and the TAMIU campus. In previous sessions they have gathered at parks and local landmarks. Let’s see where their creativity takes them next.

One of a previously featured photographer on this blog, Carlos Delgadillo, contributed to the Examiner.com with an article on photography in concert settings.

This is an unfinished post, until some of the participants write me to quefregados@gmail.com and let me know what photos or comments I can use here.

* Reiver Rodriguez’ shots from a recent Asmussen outing:

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

