Krazy Krispy Kreme Krowd


Who would have thought that this Krispy Kreme offer would create such a commotion? The $ .99 a dozen (I assume doughnuts) brought out tons of people. My partner was heading to his condo when he shot these crazy lines waiting for doughnuts.

Don’t people in Laredo realize there is a big obesity problem in this area? Ok, ok, I would eat a doughnut or two if there were some in front of me, especially if they only cost me 8.25 cents each.

traffic backed-up



so much so, they needed FOUR police units to direct traffic



Some cars finally reaching doughnut heaven - wonder if Sergio decided to also get in line to get a dozen too?

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Krazy Krispy Kreme Krowd

  1. The Saint says:

    Its the eatin and not the buyin thats hurtful!

  2. Keyrose says:

    We passed by and saw the line. We kept on going. We’re not that motivated to idle in line for dough.

  3. MaryHelen says:

    Aw, man! Now I’m in the mood for a donut. :o/

  4. Jenna says:

    It was this way for weeks when they first opened! I remember there was always a police officer there to direct traffic. I love freebies and cheapies, but I would not stay in this line!

  5. mari says:

    Well thats why you should’ve gone early like me. When I got there there was no line, no traffic, no hassle.

  6. Pingback: National Donut Day? « Que Fregados

Leave a Reply

