Bordertown Blues just made my stomach flip-flop

I watched the video on this Bordertown Blues post and got that nasty sinking feeling in my gut. Why do people “fight” animals so much larger than themselves? Some time back I had posted an upcoming bloodless bullfight but I have the feeling that this goring through the jawbone could have still happened – bloodless for the bull, not the bullfighter. GUACATELAS!!!

I'll show you the picture he posted from Telemadrid but if you want to watch the video, go to his blog - YUK!

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bordertown Blues just made my stomach flip-flop

  1. rick78 says:

    Hooray for the bull !

  2. Jane says:

    Amen to that! Any activity involving humans torturing and killing animals — whether for “sport” (as if it’s ever an equal match) or in a laboratory — reminds me of a quote by Gandhi…. When asked what he thought of Western civilization, he replied, “I think it would be a good idea.”

  3. que fregados says:

    Facebook comments:

    Sarai – Omigosh, until I read that it was his horn, I couldn’t figure out what that was coming out of his mouth. I thought, is that a mouth piece … yikes!!!!

    Lisa – i saw the headline on huffington post and was afraid to click- now that i’ve seen it, my fear was totally justified! i’m with you- why pick a fight with something so much larger and angrier?

    Mary – OMG

    Sarai – Okay. I have to ask. The force after the bull would take off IF it did not get it out would rip the fighter’s jaw apart. Was the bullfighter okay?

    Que Fregados – the video at the end says he is in critical condition.

Leave a Reply

