TAMIU tile

What a day! Hope I don’t have another one like this. I was out at TAMIU giving a leadership styles presentation which turned out well but the biggest laugh I got was my accidental butt call made on the side phone while on speaker. This was after I knocked the receiver over FIVE times with my butt. Whose bright idea was it to put a working telephone on the side of a podium??

Would you believe I did my presentation after sweating profusely, having car grease smeared on my blouse, and with nearly none of my supplies? Why you ask? Because my beloved truck decided to give out on me in the morning. Thanks to the wonderful guys at Firestone, they replaced a broken vacuum pump thingy, even though it was a dealer part and they put a rush to have it delivered. I had to borrow a friend’s dirty, smelly clunker (with no air conditioning and a broken door) to get to TAMIU on time. Regardless, I made it.

But, I whine too much. I won’t even tell you what happened with the electricity in my house.

On a positive note, I found the ceiling tile I want for my kitchen. What do you think?

Do you think they will notice if I take enough to complete my kitchen decor? Just kidding, I am not a vandal or a thief. I just thought it was pretty nice. I love how they used to TAMIU seal in a stylized form with a touch of pre-colombian look. It is all on one side of the planetarium building with a few accents here and there all around. Here is another view head-on:

Yes, I am tired 😦

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TAMIU tile

  1. BT Blues says:

    Ooh. Nice tile. I like it. I give it a two thumbs up.

  2. que fregados says:

    Facebook comments:
    Jesse – that was mi idea, about the phone..jijijij. also i want you return the missing tile…

    Que Fregados – I knew there was someone screwy behind the whole idea! Uh, if you want the tile, come over & visit your neighbor to TAKE if from her 😛

Leave a Reply

