ISO – accurate studfinder

studfinder at work, or not since it kept giving wrong readings


Where are good studfinders when you need them? I would have gotten better service from eHarmony than I did with my little gadget. Even with a new battery, the stud indicator would light up where 1 minute ago it detected nothing.

Frustrated at having run this little thingy all over, I finally resorted to knocking on the wall. My other tools were put to good use, though. Check out how level my level was! Woohoooo

Nothing like the satisfaction of having gotten something straight


Why do I mention all this? Because I have been asked why I haven’t posted as much as before [I’ve been swamped & have house errands to finish]. Sorry, I’ve been trying to catch up.

The finished product - a tool hanging wall instead of pegboard 🙂


But, back to that studfinder… does anyone want a little gadget that lights up green and red at anything? I promise it won’t be more than what eHarmony charges 🙂

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ISO – accurate studfinder

  1. MaryHelen says:

    I really like that tool hanging wall panel! Where can I find one like that? Oh, and good job on the installation! I love perfection. ;o)

  2. rick78 says:

    Well those stud finder are very accurate may have click on it twice before scanning the wall.

Leave a Reply

