Where is the Laredo Paranormal Society?

I know a paranormal group is here in Laredo and I know a few people have equipment for doing investigations of supposed hauntings but… where are they?

So I decided to ask our closest neighbors. The first part is their response to my email:

Thanks for writing! I’m familiar with most of the older groups and their group leaders in the state, but never have run across one from Laredo yet. Laredo is one of the few areas in the state we haven’t done any investigations yet, but would if the opportunity presented itself.

Thanks again for writing!

Michael Cole, Founder
Mission City Paranormal
http://www.missioncityparanormal.com
missioncityparanormal@yahoo.com

From: (Que Fregados, Laredo Blog)
To: missioncityparanormal@yahoo.com

Hi Mission City Paranormal,

I spotted your posting … and had a question. Several months ago I had also seen a posting about a Paranormal investigation group but out of Laredo, Texas. Would you know anyone doing that type of work here? Maybe it was just amateurs trying to get things started but it sounded like an established group.

I didn’t bother at the time (getting their contact info) but I was hoping to write a little story on them… which leads me to a 2nd question. Have you ever visited the Laredo area for investigations? There are many stories because of the age of the town. Although I have never seen or felt or heard anything at my house, I do live in the … (a very old part of downtown where everyone seems to have ghosts). My neighbors tell all kinds of tales.

Let me know if you have ever heard of the Laredo group and if you have ever visited Laredo for any investigations.

Thank you!

Just a curious passerby

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Where is the Laredo Paranormal Society?

  1. chile says:

    i know someone who is a “ghostbuster” . . .

  2. chato says:

    ___yes, but they prefer to be low-key and inconspicious . . .

  3. Jazmine says:

    Ghots jajaj no aki en Laredo son puros muertos y muertos de hambre jajaj

  4. Pingback: Ghosts? In Laredo? Nah « Que Fregados

  5. Laredo Paranormal Research Society says:

    Greetings,

    We are from Laredo!

    And we have been investigating paranormal cases approximately 9 years.
    We do not seek media attention nor like to go public. But we love to help people around Laredo, and other cities. Most of our members are Law Enforcement and take our investigation very serious. If anyone have any questions feel free to contact me. Thank You

  6. Pingback: Haunted Heritage | Que Fregados

  7. Anonymous says:

    in what number can we contact you.. my uncles leave in a ranch thats hunted youve probably heard diz a lot but im more freaked out than ever. If you can help us plz send me a txt mssg at 2902927 thanz

Leave a Reply

