Que Fregados’ name can make kids cry

Oh no! One of my facebook followers sent me the definition of FREGADO.

ELSA: My daughter, being mostly English speaking, cried one day, when I used the word fregado!

Well Elsa, what can I say? You can explain to her that it really isn’t “…ingado” and it really isn’t “f…kado” and that it really is more like “poor us/pobrecitos”. I am sure it has already been explained but the best I ever heard was that it was the nice way in Spanish for WTF but with a smile 🙂

Want to add me on facebook? just search for quefregados@gmail.com

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Que Fregados’ name can make kids cry

  1. ___Chato says:

    ___”fregado” is better than “jodido” and both mean about the same . .. .. ..

  2. high class says:

    Rather interesting blog you’ve got here. Thanks for it. I like such themes and everything that is connected to them. I definitely want to read a bit more soon.

    Julia Simpson

  3. Bella Hakkinen says:

    Pretty nice site you’ve got here. Thank the author for it. I like such themes and anything that is connected to this matter. I would like to read more on that blog soon.

    Bella Hakkinen

  4. Kate says:

    Pretty interesting site you’ve got here. Thanks, I like such topics and everything that is connected to them. I definitely want to read a bit more soon.
    Don’t you think design should be changed once in a few months?

    Kate

Leave a Reply

