For you “lunch eating” watchers

I don’t keep tally of what city has this or doesn’t have that but when Armani Exchange opened up at Mall del Norte this morning, something curious was observed.

It’s the store furthest South in Texas. Not bad, not bad for those keeping lunch eating tallies. Of course… I might not ever set foot there because I am not quite in their desired demographic. As most other stores in Laredo, they won’t need me to quickly become one of the A|X high sellers. Many retail stores in Laredo hold on to top seller status year after year.

screenshot of the A|X website

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to For you “lunch eating” watchers

  1. Keyrose says:

    I once treated myself to a pair of Versace jeans. It’s time I splurged a little, perhaps. I can just see myself rockin’ some Armani item while shopping for chicharones at Pronto’s Superette.

  2. I didn’t realize we were getting one! The last time I saw one was in Germany. We were at a pub across the street and the Armani Exchange literally caught fire in front of us! In the store window of all places….it was total craziiness right there on the Hauptstrasse.

Leave a Reply

