Breakdancing alive and kickin’

This video takes me back to… ahem… my more urban high school years. Who knew Laredo had such talented breakdancers?? And that they competed in San Antonio just this past month? Go Laredo Breakers! Who says there is nothing for youth to do – no equipment needed, plenty of exercise and competition plus a slight coolness factor. I would LOVE to see a group of young people form a PARKOUR group too – that would be great! Laredo needs more interactive activities that are low cost and have measurable progress. I think i just nerded up my original idea which was to say, I like breakin’ and hope the best for this group.

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Breakdancing alive and kickin’

  1. ___angel says:

    ___where are the Black boys ???

  2. Keyrose says:

    Can you feel the beat within my heart, can you see my love shine through the daaaarrrrrkkkk?

  3. em gee says:

    …that beeeaat in my heart ;)

  4. Where do they train at in Laredo ? says:

    Where do they train at I would like to see them.

Leave a Reply

