Ya me “ENROLE”!

over by the Mall del Norte


Classic Spanglish = ENROLATE! I would say the “marcial arts” is code switching but more than likely it is just a misspelling. Marcial is Spanish for Martial. Laredo sees quite a mixture of both – oh, and plenty of misspellings.

FYI: I am posting this as I watch the parade on TV because I am totally blocked in by inconsiderate parade goers. Luckily, the city does send the big sweepers to clean up the streets afterward. Unluckily, they don’t clean the yard of all the wrappers, bottles, and other junk people throw in my yard. Worse is when people decide to give my dogs junk food. Very not cool!

Maybe, MAYBE I will go out and take a few shots of the parade – or as KeyRose says, go out and shake my fist at them!

About Que Fregados

Que Fregados is a quirky look at little things that strike us funny in Laredo and the unique Latino culture. Suggestions and comments are welcome. You can also email to quefregados@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ya me “ENROLE”!

  1. rick78 says:

    Spanglish at it’s finest.

Leave a Reply

